[Thought] Pretty noona who buys me food // Something in the rain.

Disclaimer: All pictures and gifs are taken from google and soompi, not a single one is mine.

original.gif

Jung Hae In being the lead role has initially caught my attention into giving this drama a try. I didn’t read enough on what’s the drama is really all about, but from the look of the cover/poster, or whichever you call it, in Netflix, I sensed that it could be sentimental or slow.

pretty-noona-who-buys-me-food4-540x675.jpg

When I was trying to watch the first episode, I dropped it after the first 5 or 10 minutes. The starting was really slow I guess hahah. I decided to give it another try two days ago, just to make myself fall asleep and it worked lol. But I did feel that I wanted to continue watching. After moving into the 2nd episode, I started to feel the excitement of just watching their moments together. Since this is a 100% love/romantic drama, the whole story is all about their love story. About how they started to get attracted to each other, despite knowing each other for almost 20 years. Then, how certain events that happened making them aware of their own feelings for each other. And then how they were subtly moving into a relationship during an unexpected moment, but totally natural and relatable. *sigh*

pretty-noona-gif-2pretty-noona-gif1

As I’m writing this down, I’m doing a rerun on the 3rd and 4th episode again because this is where everything starts. After establishing their chemistry in the second episode, it’s just fluttering to see how they were trying to get each other jealous because they thought they don’t share mutual feelings. I can’t stop myself from smiling and squealing especially when they get to this stage where they actually think they share the same feelings but no one has exactly say it out loud; hence, the hesitation.

tumblr_p4zgruqMsu1rqg3fvo3_500.gif

I was screaming my heart out when he was secretly trying to hold her hand while walking home after their impromptu movie session. With a super romantic soundtrack, how the camera was focusing on every steps that they take and the slow motion effect that highlighted their every expression in every step they took; it was all perfectly done. It was one of the most romantic moment for me in this drama. I instantly fell in love with everything in this drama; the soundtrack, the characters, and the pair.

At the end of episode 3, the girls and guys were drinking together in a bar. Since they are from different company and just want to try to flirt with each other. Being the hottest guy in the circle, every one is trying to wiggle out answer of his current status. My heart totally stopped when Jin-a (Ye-Jin) suddenly held his hand under the table right when he stuttered. My heart stopped again when he held back her hand with that genuine happy smile plastered all over his face. This feeling totally reminds me of the text I had years ago when R said he likes me too. The first time we went out together after we confessed to each other. And when we kept seeing each other in class. To be reliving that feeling again in this drama…I just can’t describe.

imageproxy

I just love the amount of stealing glances, all smiles and giddy gestures they have in here.

tumblr_p6sl4oM7YW1v9bs9yo2_540.gif

Jung-Hae-In1.jpg

pretty-noona-gif13.gif

It might not beat drama with a great story line or script writing, not saying that they are not though. But since this is solely a drama about how two people fell in love, and continuing and persevering to know and love each other, it is sort of in a different league altogether. I would not rate this drama as great, but it’s a beautiful one that must not be missed. Especially for people who favours emotional touch as an art in a motion picture.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.